nessfalo.blogg.se

Alter ego game review
Alter ego game review





alter ego game review alter ego game review

In comparison, the 3.0 only offered cooling on my chest.The 3.0 has a lower back foam pad in the mesh vest that I was always having to adjust when pushing against the back of my touring seat. The airflow through the Alter Ego 4.1 outer jacket with the zippers open is awesome. I opened the front and back zippers and took off at about 50 mph. I switched to the 3.0 for comparison and immediately felt the 3.0’s lack of airflow to my sides.I brought my Bilt Cooling Waterproof evaporative vest soaking in a baggie to test the airflow under the overjacket. I always wear a jacket when riding, and I have never felt so much air on my torso. I immediately felt like I was just wearing a wick away T-shirt. In contrast, the Alter Ego 4.1 has a full front and back mesh and the mesh appears to be a more open weave to allow greater airflow.It took just one desert ride to feel the full effect of Alter Ego 4.1’s all-around mesh. Definitely, the Alter Ego 4.1 outer jacket has superior airflow characteristics.The Joe Rocket Alter Ego 4.1 mesh jacket has considerably more body mesh area than the 3.0, which only has mesh on the arms and some of the front. The 3.0’s rear vent is closed by a flap held in place with Velcro, so there is no way to keep the 3.0 flap open I never understood its ventilation system. However, it is in the closer look that the enhancements stand out.The Alter Ego 4.1 outer jacket has two tall vertical air vents-front and rear- compared to the 3.0, which has shorter vertical vents in the front and a horizontal vent in the rear. At first glance, the new Joe Rocket Alter Ego 4.1 is very similar to the 3.0 edition, which is still available.







Alter ego game review